The ADCC is pleased to announce our list of finalists for the 2018 ADCC Student Competition. This year’s student competition judges have selected 50 award-winning entries. These winning entries will be presented in our awards annual, on the ADCC Archive, and live at our show in November where the medal winners will be announced.

Gold and Silver winners will be announced live at our Directions 2018 Awards Show on November 8, 2018 in Toronto.

The following entries and students are finalists in the 2018 ADCC Student Competition.


As Fresh As You Can Catch It
Banjamin O’Toole | Humber College

Toronto Roller Derby
Geoff Baillie | Humber College

BUNZ Trading Zone
Geoff Baillie & Candice Silver | Humber College

Diamonds Direct – Boxing Week Sale
Justin Santelli & Katie Liang | Humber College

Mountain Dew
Simran Singh | Humber College

Out of Reach
Jeremy Pedro & Hayley Mcostritch | Miami Ad School Toronto

Wait Training
Jeremy Pedro & Paula Sotomayor | Miami Ad School Toronto

Adidas Atmos
Maddie Rosenberg, Ela Kallonen & Runda Dong | Miami Ad School Toronto

Jurrasic World “They’re Here”
Brennen Robinson & Cullen McDougall | Mohawk College

Vince Lombardi Engravement Rings
Brennen Robinson, Samantha Melo, Cullen McDougall | Mohawk College

Hussein Rumaithi & Talia Rosseel | Mohawk College

Calgary Stampede 2018 Campaign
Maddie George & Kira Mcneill | Mohawk College



City of Valencia Rebrand
ALice Zeng | Capilano University

Ground Goodness
Alice Zeng | Capilano University

The Harvest Room
Ashley Loo | Capilano University

2400 Motel
Ashley Visvanathan | Capilano University

Ace Relief Branding and Packaging
Brynn Staples | Capilano University

Zafrane Packaging
Charmaine Cheng | Capilano University

Adventure Bug
Danielle Adams | Capilano University

Deuce Fest
Rae Maher | Capilano University

Rebekah Maurice | Capilano University

Decoding Cool Exhibit
Pamella Pinard | Capilano University

Rhyme & Reason Lyric Festival
Pamella Pinard | Capilano University

Azimuth Craft Beer
Benji Sahinovic | Conestoga College

Theia Beauty & Skincare
Grace Stallard | Conestoga College

Grit Film Festival
Grace Stallard & Courtney Zoeller | Conestoga College

Vivo Chocolate
Taylor Newman-Craigmill | Conestoga College

Horny Pony
Sanja Pavlovic | George Brown College

Laura Baldesarra | OCAD University

Tell Your Story Day
Ninet Moon | OCAD University

Choice-Organic Branding & Packaging
Feilin Fu | OCAD University

Angela Ip | York University / Sheridan College

Prescription Drug Abuse Among Canadian Youth
Gurleen Hansi | York University / Sheridan College

Mohit Gupta, Carson Young, Zachery Eng & David Luong | York University / Sheridan College

Trump’s american, america, americans, world, country, people, united, states, nationals, national, order, homeland, security.
Saba Zobhani | York University / Sheridan College

Jasper Dark Sky Festival
Sarah Wong | York University / Sheridan College

Sleep Deprivation
Zachery Eng | York University / Sheridan College


Bodily Harm Book Design
Brynn Staples | Capilano University

Animal Farm – Book Cover
Sophie Young | Capilano University

Packed Poetry
Pamella Pinard | Capilano University

Pitter Patter
Taylor Newman-Craigmill | Conestoga College

Current 08
Sahil Mroke & Cathy Yang | Emily Carr University of Art + Design

On Descent
Bronwyn Cowan | Humber College

The Inner Tourist
Kate McDermott | OCAD University

The Varsity Fall Magazine: The Futures Issue
Elham Numan & Pearl Cao | University of Toronto

Saba Sobhani | York University / Sheridan College



Emotional Intelligence/Mental Health Curriculum Application (EQ Kids)
Erynn Hayden | Conestoga College

Shazam Lingo
Jeremy Pedro & Rowan El Goweiny | Miami Ad School Toronto

The Invisible Update
Maddie Rosenberg, Cristina Marquez, Ela Kallonen & Junggle Kim | Miami Ad School Toronto

Chenice Piercy & Cheryl Post | Mohawk College


Many thanks to this year’s Student Competition judging panel for their time and expertise.

2018 Student Competition Judges

David Adams | Art & Mechanical
Leilah Ambrose | Edelman Canada
James Ansley | GREY Canada
Claire Dawson | Underline Studio
Lisa Greenberg | Leo Burnett, Toronto
Stéphane Monnet | Monnet Design
Carlos Moreno | Cossette