The ADCC is pleased to announce our list of finalists for the 2020 ADCC Student Competition.

This year’s judges have selected 40 award-winning entries. Gold, Silver and Bronze winners will be announced in October. Details coming soon.

The following entries and students are finalists in the 2020 ADCC Student Competition.


Rough vs Soft
Cristiane Miyuki Kaneko | Humber College

The Rumbles of Hunger
Tyler Patterson & Harneet Badwal | Humber College

Martini Time Out
J Elliott Lewis & Michael Boatman | Miami Ad School Toronto

Google Gaps
Rachel LeBlanc & Marly Dichter | Miami Ad School Toronto

Axe Off
Ryan Cookish, Ted Pedro, Daniel Zhang & Chris Vena | Miami Ad School Toronto

Endangered Hot Sauce
Shirley Xu Wang & Marly Dichter | Miami Ad School Toronto

Alicia Young & Jen Schinkel | Mohawk College

Welcome to Circus School
Ken Lee, Luke Zegers & Ana-Marija Vlahovic | Mohawk College

Online Amish Canada – The Loooooooongest Digital Campaign
Shea Banting-Hallford & Laurissa Mallen | Mohawk College

World of Warcraft Organ Donation
Shelagh Moore & Patrick Fahey | Mohawk College

Tea Reading
Sydney Gittens & Leo Ding | OCAD University


Cyrc – Motion Graphics
Michael Doborski | Alberta University of the Arts

Wild Ones Ice Cream Packaging
Annika McFarlane | Capilano University

Mountain Dew Flavours – Illustration
Atrin Yazdani-Biuki | Capilano University

SURPLUS – Produce Delivered
Evelyn Chua | Capilano University

Roundabout Hostel
Haluka Yagi | Capilano University

Crickies Cookies
Janelle Momotani | Capilano University

Noah Kawamura | Capilano University

Smart Alek
Rebekah Maurice | Capilano University

ARCH Conference
Sydney Toews | Capilano University

In Dogs We Trust
Samantha Mok | Centennial College

Silvia Cordero | George Brown College

Cloud Nine
Sayu Fujii | Humber College

Anima Vita
Fabiana Gonzalez | LaSalle College Vancouver

Chocolate for Knights
Ana Marija-Vlahovic | Mohawk College

Marco Polo
Ana Marija-Vlahovic | Mohawk College

Data in Motion
Brett Boivin | Wilson School of Design at Kwantlen Polytechnic University

Folkhouse Brewing Cooperative
Brett Boivin | Wilson School of Design at Kwantlen Polytechnic University

The Folk Ales Beer Series
Liam Kennedy | Wilson School of Design at Kwantlen Polytechnic University

Melissa Fraser | Wilson School of Design at Kwantlen Polytechnic University

Aura Essential Oils
Michelle Currie | York University / Sheridan College

Seoul Art Book Fair
Myeong Sang Yeon | York University / Sheridan College


Moby Dick
Mia Canderan | Capilano University

Au Calm | Magazine Editorial
Hyeju Kim | Humber College

Typography is Hard
Alvin Zheng | OCAD University

Hou Mei Zine
Crystal Huang | OCAD University

Katherine Valenzuela | OCAD University


Rachel LeBlanc & Shelby Guerrero | Miami Ad School Toronto

Burger King – Grubtitles
Ryan Cookish, Ted Pedro & Roselyn Pla | Miami Ad School Toronto

Ata Dogan, Peter Lu, Sukhraj Johal, Tibi Leonov, & William Lu | Sheridan College


Our thanks to this year’s Student Competition judging panel for their time and expertise.


Mo Bofill
Anthony Chelvanathan | Leo Burnett
Denise Cole | Juliet
Ryan Crouchman | lg2
Lisa Greenberg | Leo Burnett
Lyranda Martin-Evans | Fellow Human
Stéphane Monnet | Monnet Design