We’re excited to announce the finalists for the 2021 ADCC Student Competition. This year’s judges have selected 37 entries that will be awarded either Bronze, Silver or Gold awards.

Winners will be announced at the 2021 ADCC Awards virtual show on Thursday, June 3rd – part of our upcoming ADCC Awards Week programming.

Get your tickets today to celebrate the best of the best at this year’s show, and enjoy three nights of exclusive sessions (interviews, panels, presentations and more).




Entry Name Students School
The Greenery Book Andronicus Wu & Jean Richardson Miami Ad School Toronto
Code Captioning Aman Soin & Ashley Park Miami Ad School Toronto
Your First Bud Bethany Garrad & Arghavan Salehinia Miami Ad School Toronto
Melanoma Manicure Jaclyn McConnell & Bethany Garrad Miami Ad School Toronto
Drive from Home Jaclyn McConnell, Mnrupe Virk & TJ Edwards Miami Ad School Toronto
Extra2000s Jean Richardson, Beth Garrad & Katy van Nostrand Miami Ad School Toronto
Connect4Climate inDangered Cities Sam Lynskey & David Lopez Miami Ad School Toronto
Ball Jars: Doomsday Provisions Ana-Marija Vlahovic, Shelagh Moore & Erik Klyve Mohawk College
Uber Eats Like Mama Used To Make Ben Nusca & Riley Dawdy Mohawk College
Our simplest instructions yet. Nick Crawford & Ben Nusca Mohawk College

Graphic Design

Entry Name Students School
Charred Plant-Based BBQ Annika McFarlane Capilano University
En Sake Haluka Yagi Capilano University
Blockhead — Upcycled Wood Furniture Logo Joyce Chan Capilano University
Little Echo — Moroccan Tea & Spice Packaging Joyce Chan Capilano University
VODA – Branding & Packaging Marko Jones Capilano University
Naughty Hildegard Posters (illustration) Raha Namdari Capilano University
Neume Sara Nguyen Capilano University
Coo Consignment Sophie Young Capilano University
Mento Ana-Marija Vlahovic Mohawk College
Bakker Café Ana-Marija Vlahovic Mohawk College
The New Kid Collective Alvin Zheng & Louise Delfin OCAD University
VOICE Leo Ding, Sydney Gittens & Alvin Zheng OCAD University
Dancing Pickle Sandwiches Brett Boivin Wilson School of Design at Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Hereabouts Locally Sourced Eatery Cassidy Van Delft Wilson School of Design at Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Folkhouse Brewery – Meet the Gang Series Marta Caduhada Wilson School of Design at Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Aidey Bandages Paco Lui York University / Sheridan College
Panle Tea Yuling Zhang York University / Sheridan College

Editorial & Book Design

Entry Name Students School
Blindness: Book Cover Tobin Elias Eckstein Capilano University
Chinatown Vancouver Tourism Guidebook Carmen Cheung Wilson School of Design at Kwantlen Polytechnic University
The book of Baijiu Shochu Sake (illustration) Yuling Zhang York University / Sheridan College


Entry Name Students School
jia mi Emma Sun Capilano University
Coors Light Defresh Ryan Paterson, Raghad Cararah & Nick Woodcock Humber College
Extinct Emojis Aman Soin & Amira Moussa Miami Ad School Toronto
Miranda David Lopez, Tadeo Stefan Jamroz, Catalina Winitzky & Tyler J. Edwards Miami Ad School Toronto
Word To World Arghavan Salehinia, Ghazal Kazemi & Yasaman Khavarian Miami Ad School Toronto & York University
Foot Locker Legit Check Jacob Kelly & Nicola Markovic Mohawk College
WhatsApp Allies Animesh Mathur, Nikeeta Ghaneckar, Joanna Marcus & Joe Aparna Seneca College


2021 Student Competition Judges

Denise Cole – Juliet
Ryan Crouchman – lg2 Toronto
Jordan Doucette – No Fixed Address
Jeff Harrison – 123W
Stéphane Monnet – Monnet Design
Jennifer Rossini – FCB Toronto

Questions about this year’s awards? Contact us.